

P.O. Box 1391, Port Angeles, WA 98362 • 360-457-2550 •

www.clallamfire2.org

Jake Patterson Fire Chief

**Keith Cortner** Commissioner

Steve Hopf Commissioner

Dan Huff Commissioner

## Resolution 2024-08 Authorizing the Fire District Levy Rate for 2025

WHEREAS, on November 5, 2024 the voters of Clallam County Fire Protection District 2 approved the levy lid lift, authorizing the property tax levy rate to increase to \$1.50 per one thousand dollars of assessed valuation and authorizing annual adjustments by the greater of one percent or the annual CPI-U for Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue as reported in June of the levy year for each of the five succeeding years with the amount levied in 2029 and collected in 2030 serving as the District's tax levy base for purposes of applying the limit factor established in RCW 84.55.010 in subsequent years.

WHEREAS the Board of Commissioners of Clallam County Fire Protection District No. 2 has met and considered its budget for the fiscal year of 2025; and

WHEREAS the Board found that the District requires the property tax rate of \$1.50 per thousand in order to meet the District's 2025 financial obligations;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Clallam County Fire Protection District No. 2 that an increase in the regular property tax rate from the current rate to the voter-approved \$1.50 per thousand, is hereby authorized for the 2025 tax year and authorizing annual adjustments by the greater of one percent or the annual CPI-U for Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue as reported in June of the levy year for each of the five succeeding years with the amount levied in 2029 and collected in 2030 serving as the District's tax levy base for purposes of applying the limit factor established in RCW 84.55.010 in subsequent years.

Adopted by the Board of Commissioners of Clallam County Fire Protection District No. 2 at the regular Commissioner meeting held this 19th day of November 2024.

Keith C. Cortner, Chairman

Dan A. Huff, Vice Chair

Steven G. Hopf, Commissioner

Attest:

Heather Catuzo, Board Secretary